

THE WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

DD-36, Sector-1, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 064, W.B <u>Website</u>: <u>http://www.wbuhs.ac.in</u>; <u>EPBX</u>: (033) 2321 - 3461, (033) 2334 - 6602 <u>Fax</u>: (033) 2358 - 0100

Memo. No.: OG/WBUHS/2022-23/1355

Date: 23rd November, 2022

<u>NOTICE</u>

Counseling for Lateral Entry to Second Year of BSc M L T Course, 2022: Round 2

This is to inform the following candidates that the counseling for admission into the vacant seats in the second year of B Sc Medical Laboratory Technology (BScMLT) course remaining after the last date of admission after first round of counseling on 10th November, 2022 in the colleges under the West Bengal, University of Health Sciences will be taken up. The candidates eligible for this round of counseling are arranged as per merit rank calculated on their marks obtained in the DMLT examinations

| Sl No. | Name | Category | Sl. No. | Name | Category |
|--------|------------------|----------|---------|----------------------|----------|
| 1 | Joydeep Haldar | UR | 29 | Sabnam Parveen | OBC-A |
| 2 | Amit Kumar Pal | OBC-B | 30 | Akshay Samanta | UR |
| 3 | Bhaswati Patra | UR | 31 | Tanushri Adak | UR |
| 4 | Sanjib Maity | UR | 32 | Sourav Kumar Nandi | OBC-B |
| 5 | Pritam Halder | UR | 33 | Kousumi Ghosh | UR |
| 6 | Pritam Meta | UR | 34 | Sudipta Chowdhury | SC |
| 7 | Arun Nayek | OBC-B | 35 | Subhadeep Karmakar | OBC-B |
| 8 | Poushali Deshi | SC | 36 | Ayan Ghosh | UR |
| 9 | Keshab Lala | OBC-B | 37 | Tanmay Gharami | OBC-B |
| 10 | Subhajit Sahoo | OBC-B | 38 | Pritam Das | UR |
| 11 | Santu Kundu | UR | 39 | Manas Maity | |
| 12 | Sayak Raul | OBC-B | 40 | Atreyee Sardar | SC |
| 13 | Rohit Chandra De | UR | 41 | Shoaib Uddin Mondal | OBC-A |
| 14 | Sayanika Saha | UR | 42 | Uttam Mahata | OBC-B |
| 15 | Priyanka Karan | UR | 43 | Swarnendu Sasmal | UR |
| 16 | Abhijit Kundu | UR | 44 | Md. Abdul Aziz | OBC-A |
| 17 | Pritam Sarkar | UR | 45 | Talagana Susmita Rao | UR |
| 18 | Md Safarujjaman | OBC-A | 46 | Kajal Biswas | OBC |
| 19 | Bitan Paul | UR | 47 | Dona Mukherjee | UR |
| 20 | Anamika Bose | UR | 48 | Nayan Dalai | SC |
| 21 | Aranya Shit | SC | 49 | Somnath Pratihar | UR |
| 22 | Sayan Panja | UR | 50 | Subham Rajak | SC |
| 23 | Kiranjyoti Patra | OBC-B | 51 | Aniruddha Roy | SC |
| 24 | Rittik Ghosh | OBC-B | 52 | Joydeep Mondal | UR |
| 25 | Sukanta Barman | SC | 53 | Gairik Debnath | UR |
| 26 | Hritwik Ghosh | OBC-B | 54 | Basanti Amin | OBC-B |
| 27 | Mousumi Das | | 55 | Supriya Das | SC |
| 28 | Raju Samanta | UR | 56 | Monojit Bagdi | SC |

The available seats are:

| Sl. No | College | UR | SC | ST | OBC-A | OBC-B | Total |
|--------|---|----|----|----|-------|-------|-------|
| 1 | Benoy Chowdhury Memorial Health and | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| | Research Institute | | | | | | |
| 2 | Sevayatan School of Medical Technology | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 3 | Bengal Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 4 | Midnapore City College | 14 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14 |
| 5 | Gouri Devi Nursing Academy | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |

The above mentioned candidates are instructed to appear for counseling session.

Venue: University Premises

Time: 10:30 a.m.

Date: 1st December, 2022.

Candidates appearing for verification of documents are required to bring the following in original.

- 1. Receipt of the Application form for Lateral Entry to BScMLT course.
- 2. Mark Sheet (s) of qualifying examinations & Provisional / Final passing Certificate.
- 3. Proof. of Age, e.g. "Admit Card or Certificate of Madhyamik" or equivalent examination.
- 4. SC/ST/PC/OBC Certificate from the competent authorities whichever is applicable.

Sd/-OSD, Planning, Development, Examination and Academics The West Bengal University of Health Sciences